Lies - Cover Art
Release Date: Nov 29, 1988
Record Label: Geffen


# Title Duration
1 Reckless Life 03:20
2 Nice Boys 03:03
3 Move to the City 03:42
4 Mama Kin 03:57
5 Patience 05:56
6 Used to Love Her 03:13
7 You're Crazy 04:10
8 One in a Million 06:10

G N' R Lies, also known as Lies, is the second album released in 1988. While officially an extended play, it was treated as a studio album when released. According to the RIAA, the EP has sold over five million copies only in the United States. It is the second album released by Guns N' Roses. "Patience" was the only single released from Lies; it peaked at #4 on the Billboard Hot 100.

W. Axl Rose - lead vocals, whistle on "Patience" Izzy Stradlin - rhythm guitar, rhythm acoustic guitar on tracks 5-8, backing vocals Slash - lead guitar, lead acoustic guitar on tracks 5-8 Duff McKagan - bass, rhythm acoustic guitar on "Patience" and "One in a Million," backing vocals Steven Adler - drums, percussion, backing vocals on "Patience"

Newsletter Signup